About domestic cricket

Register yourself/ Register your team

Abu Dhabi’s cricket scene is becoming ever more vibrant and provides great health and social benefits for all ages. If you’d like to join the momentum, please register yourself and your team to benefit from the programs offered by Abu Dhabi Cricket Council – cricket’s governing board in the UAE.

Our facilities for hire include:


Abu Dhabi Cricket runs three domestic cricket seasons a year as well as a highly competitive annual Ramadan tournament. Our three leagues are: Abu Dhabi Super 8 (strongest 8 teams), T20 Jam (20 competitive teams) and the Sandy League (28 – 32 recreational but competitive teams).  

If you’d like to enter your team into a league, please contact ali@abudhabicricket.ae.


This league is for Abu Dhabi’s top 8 teams who play in our main stadium or on our grassed ovals. This year the 20 overs match Season 1 league was taken by WHAD Gymkhana (137/7) by just 29 runs ahead of Multiplex International who ended 108/all out.


This league comprises 20 competitive teams vying for victory. Teams play on the grassed ovals. Our 2018 Season 1 and 2 titles went to Moosa-Daley who ended the opening season 124/4 and snatched victory by just 6 wickets from close rival Environment Agency (123/7) and followed that up with a second season 4 wickets lead over the Environment Agency. LLH CC ended on 191/6 to take season 3 by 29 runs from ADCB (162/7).


Featuring 28 – 32 recreational but competitive teams, this league’s 20 overs matches are played out on sand ovals. The opening season of 2018 went to LLH Cricket Club who won by 20 runs with a score of 116/9 ahead of rivals White Hunters who were 96/all out. Season 2 went to NPCC who ended 128/all out, 5 runs ahead of FES. CC (123/8). The season 3 title went to White Hunters who were 100/1 declared and finished 9 wickets ahead of ADYARD (95/all out).